Tex Perkins New Album And Tour

Tex Perkins is one of Australia’s most well respected musicians of our generation. The evocative frontman of The Cruel Sea and The Beasts Of Bourbon, Tim Rogers collaborator and general lyrical wizard is back with a new project with his band The Dark Horses.

Perkins and co and set to release Everyone’s Alone, the follow-up to their self-titled debut this November. The album was recorded and mixed by Roger Bergodaz at Tender Trap Studios, with Perkins describing “this record has more of a band feel to it  and less of a singer songwriter trip”.

The band are heading out on a national tour to help promote the album, with support provided by the excellent Mike Noga.

Friday 19th October – Country Club, Launceston TAS
Country Club Avenue, Prospect Vale
Tix from www.tixtas.com.au and 1300 795 257

Saturday 20th October – Wrest Point, Hobart TAS
410 Sandy Bay Road, Hobart
Tix from www.tixtas.com.au and 1300 795 257

Thursday 1st November – The Factory, Sydney NSW 
105 Victoria Road Marrickville
Tix from www.factorytheatre.com.au

Friday 2nd November – Milton Theatre, Milton NSW 
69 Princes Highway Milton
Tix from Malibu Music – Ulladulla (02) 4455 5693 & Country Leather – Milton (02) 4455 3056

Saturday 3rd November – Street Theatre, Canberra ACT 
Childers Street Canberra
$Tix from www.thestreet.org.au & 02 6247 1223

Thursday 8th November – The Zoo, Brisbane QLD
711 Ann Street Fortitude Valley
Tix from www.oztix.com.au

Friday 9th November – Star Court Theatre, Lismore NSW
126 Molesworth Street Lismore
Tix from www.starcourttheatre.com.au & Star Arcade Lismore 02 6622 5005

Thursday 15th November – The Corner Hotel, Melbourne VIC
57 Swan Street Richmond
Tix from www.corner.com.au & 03 9427 9198

Friday 16th November – SSA Club, Albury NSW
570-582 Olive Street Albury
Tix from www.ssaclub.com.au & 02 6041 2222

Friday 23rd November – The Venue, Townsville QLD 
719 Flinders Street Townsville
Tix from www.oztix.com.au & the venue

Saturday 24th November – Tanks Art Centre, Cairns QLD 
46 Collins Avenue Edge
Tix from www.ticketlink.com.au & 1300 855 835


This article was written by